Monday, March 8, 2010

and the Oscar went to...

So the 82nd Oscars was held last night in Hollywood, California. Being that it was hosted by Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin, I anticipated it being hilarious. Good thing I didn't hold my breath. I literally fell asleep..no joke fell asleep that I missed the the final four awards. It sucks that you have to wait the entire 3 hours to watch useless awards being given out, when the only important ones are at the very end. The Grammy's are my favorite awards show because at least there is some sort of entertainment.

Best Picture- The Hurt Locker
Best Director- Kathryn Bigelow
Actor in a Leading Role- Jeff Bridges
Actress in a Leading Role- Sandra Bullock

It was pretty funny that The Hurt Locker beat out Avatar. I don't think James Cameron was too hyped on his ex-wife beating him out of two awards. But on the other hand, he's sitting on a mountain of gold due to the vast amounts of money Avatar grossed since its opening day.

The only thing I enjoy most about The Academy Awards is the fashion. Miley Cyrus was my absolute favorite. Wtf was JLo wearing? She looked like she had a bubble hanging off her already huge ass. Then there was Zefron and Taylor Lautner who were definitely the best dressed men of the evening.

No comments:

Post a Comment